Classroom Blogging

For my Online Journalism class that I took a year ago, we needed to create a WordPress blog. We were allowed to pick a topic of interest and then had to discuss a weekly topic. I found this very beneficial because it allowed us to use writing to express a topic that we enjoy researching. The weekly blog posts had started to spark an interest in other users. Some class members started to have almost a hundred people following their particular blog and enjoying the topics discussed. Blogging for my Online Journalism class has allowed me to add a great writing piece to my portfolio and allowed me to find my style of writing. My question for everyone is, what exactly do you think makes a topic more attractive to users and what causes them to follow a certain blog?

women-in-wordpress

One thought on “Classroom Blogging”

  1. I think a lot of it has to do with what people are currently interested in. I know there are times I will hear about something and then go follow it for awhile and sometimes I even go back and unfollow it. I had posted on sites like Facebook regarding things that were extremely present in the media and it would blow up! We all know the media tends to spark everyone’s interest!

    Like

Leave a Reply

