“Top 50 Indispensable Facts About Social Media”

While blogging, or should I say having to blog for certain classes, I always try to look for the most interesting topics that I can find or think of whether I’m blogging about something of my own or a topic that I am given. For the first blog that I am writing for my Social Media class, I am choosing the “Top 50 Indispensable Facts About Social Media” which is respectively the title of the blog I have read by The 60 Second Marketer Blog, more specifically, Jamie Turner. As I read through the list, I found myself either shocked, or giving a “huh” chuckle. There are a lot of interesting statistics about social media. Examples from the blog include: “44% of users on Twitter have never sent a tweet”, “there are 1 billion “likes” daily on Instagram”, “1 in 5 new couples met online”, “every second, 2 new members join LinkedIn”, and “if Facebook were a country, it would be the third largest in the world.”

Crazy to think back to a time where there wasn’t this much social media and being so connected.

Check the blog out here.

I think it’s so interesting seeing how much the world has changed and how powerful technology and social media is and how it continues to grow rapidly.

So what do you think? Do these numbers blow your mind like they did for me?

Mind-Blown

picture credit

Sarah Dalley

Leave a Reply

